This article will go over the process of adding users to your company, editing their permissions, and deleting them.
Accessing User Management
As an administrator, log into your account, click on the gear icon in the top-right hand corner of the screen, and then click on My Companies.
Click on the pencil icon to the right of your company to enter its settings.
Click on the Manage Users tab under the Details dropdown
Inviting New Users
Click on Send Invite in the top-right hand corner of the page to invite new users.
Here, you can enter a comma-separated list containing the email addresses of each of the users you want to invite. You can also specify if the new users will be administrators, as well as whether they will have access to the PIQ AI cataloging tool.
Each user will receive an email from support@assettrax.com inviting them to the application. They will create their own password.
Creating New Users
Click the "Create User" button in the top-right hand corner of the page to create a user.
Creating a user will allow you to give them a temporary password for login (vs. having to accept the invite) as well as assign them to workspaces prior to their first login. Only an email address is required for user creation. After creating the user, you will see the temporary password, which you can copy and paste elsewhere.
User Types
Administrators
Administrator users automatically have access to all workspaces, are able to invite new users, and can change all account settings.
Members
Member users do not have access to any workspaces until access is granted to them by an administrator. Member users also cannot invite new users or change account settings.
Editing User Privileges
From the Manage Users tab, you can change a user to administrator, lock and unlock a user, and remove them from your account entirely.
- Clicking on the users Role icon (labeled either Administrator or Member) will allow you to change their role from an administrator to a normal member or vice versa.
- The Active and PIQ checkboxes reflect whether the user account is unlocked and if the user has PIQ access
- To make a user inactive, click on the ... icon, then Lock User
- To remove a user's PIQ permissions, click on the ... icon, then Permissions. You can then click on the PIQ checkbox and the save button